Adult Learning

Events for:

Adult Learning


LEFT: The Jewish Federation of Western MA celebrates 13 Extraordinary Women from throughout the Pioneer Valley.

April

Thursday, Feb 02

Marius Sznajderman Art Exhibit

Exhibit

Pioneer Valley

Marius Sznajderman exhibits artworks including Judaicas. Jewish Comm. of Amherst, 742 Main St.
Friday, Apr 28

Jewish Federation of the Berkshires Knosh & Knowledge "Keeping it Local"

Community Program

Berkshires


Sunday, Apr 30

Yiddish Book Center Community Open House

Exhibit & Programs

Pioneer Valley

Join us for a day of events. All events are free and open to the public.
Sunday, Apr 30

Leslea Newman Poetry Reading

Author Appearance

Lower Pioneer Valley, Pioneer Valley

Lesléa Newman presents I Carry My Mother at Cong. Sons of Zion
Sunday, Apr 30

"Peace Through Understanding"

Concert

Berkshires

The Hevreh Ensemble Sunday 4/30- 2 PM, The Salisbury Congregational Church
Sunday, Apr 30

Community Sing! Harmonies and Rounds in the Jewish Tradition

Community Program

Pioneer Valley

Community Sing! An evening of harmonies and rounds for all ages.

May

Tuesday, May 02

TALK | "Anti-Semitism and the Left," with Ilan Stavans

Lecture Series

Pioneer Valley


Thursday, May 04

Jewish Federation Connecting with Community “The Animal and Divine Souls in Jewish Thought”

Community Program

Berkshires


Saturday, May 06

Israel Wine & Food Tasting

Community Program

Berkshires

Israeli wine and food tasting - accompanied by a buffet of traditional Israeli foods.
Saturday, May 06

Embracing Diversity Film Series: Off and Running

Film Program

Upper Pioneer Valley

Doors open at 6:15, meet, greet and eat 7:15-8:30 Film screening Film discussion follows.
Sunday, May 07

FILM | "Rosenwald," with director Aviva Kempner

Film Program

Pioneer Valley


Sunday, May 07

"Women in the Rabbinate" Panel program

Lecture & Discussion

Upper Pioneer Valley

A panel of women rabbis will speak on Women in the Rabbinate for Rabbi Riqi’s 10 Year Anniversary
Monday, May 08

Jewish Federation Connecting with Community welcomes Massachusetts state senator Adam G. Hinds

Community Program

Berkshires


Tuesday, May 09

TALK | "The Future of Hate," with Ilan Stavans

Lecture Series

Pioneer Valley


Thursday, May 11

Jewish Federation Connecting with Community "The Family Gene"

Community Program

Berkshires


Thursday, May 11

Being Mortal: Advanced Care Planning

Lecture & Discussion

Lower Pioneer Valley

A discussion about the importance of advance care planning and sharing one’s wishes with loved ones.
Thursday, May 11

Literatour Book Event

Author Appearance

Pioneer Valley

Martha Hall Kelly, author of Lilac GirlsThursday, May 11, 2017, 7 PM
Friday, May 12

Jewish Federation of the Berkshires Knosh & Knowledge "Museums that Matter and How They Grow"

Community Program

Berkshires


Saturday, May 13

Mitzvah Day at the JCA

Community Program

Upper Pioneer Valley

Mitzvah Day & End of Year Community Breakfast
Sunday, May 14

Mother's Day Brunch with “The Family Gene” Author Joselin Linder

Author Appearance

Berkshires

Joselin Linder, regular contributor to NY Post, featured on This American Life, and Morning Edition
Monday, May 15

Jewish Federation Connecting with Community Dennis Powell of NAACP

Community Program

Berkshires


Thursday, May 18

Jewish Federation Connecting with Community welcomes David C. King and Sharon Flitterman-King

Author Appearance

Berkshires


Thursday, May 18

Heritage Academy Scholarship Dinner

Benefit

Lower Pioneer Valley

Heritage Academy invites the community to its annual Scholarship Dinner.
Saturday, May 20

Shabbat B'Yachad ~ "Sabbath Together" Morning Service & Torah study

Artist Talk

Upper Pioneer Valley

Community Shabbat morning service for all ages followed by potluck lunch.
Sunday, May 21

THE SIX-DAY WAR—50 YEARS LATER

Community Program

Pioneer Valley

A Commemoration and Examination of the Landmark Event And Its Enduring Impact on Israel and America
Monday, May 22

Jewish Federation Connecting with Community "Hospice You Can Trust, Care You Deserve"

Community Program

Berkshires


Wednesday, May 24

Literatour Book Event

Author Appearance

Pioneer Valley

Joel Hoffman, Author of The Bible Doesn't Day That, Wednesday, May 24, 7:00 PM
Wednesday, May 24

Jewish Genetics 101

Community Program

Lower Pioneer Valley, Pioneer Valley, Upper Pioneer Valley

Join us for Jewish Genetics 101: What you should know about breast cancer and inheritance.
Thursday, May 25

Jewish Federation Connecting with Community film "Gathering Our Hearts at Standing Rock"

Film Program

Berkshires


June

Saturday, Jun 03

King David in Words and Music

Concert

Berkshires

The Cantilena Chamber Choir presents KING DAVID IN WORDS AND MUSIC with author Geraldine Brooks
Sunday, Jun 04

FILM | "The Green Park"

Film Program

Pioneer Valley


Sunday, Jun 04

CBI's Annual Spring Gala Fundraiser

Benefit

Pioneer Valley

A Celebration of Jewish Activism in the Valley with locally sourced dinner and live music
Monday, Jun 05

Jewish Federation Connecting with Community "Legendary Locals of the Southern Berkshires"

Community Program

Berkshires


Monday, Jun 12

Jewish Federation Connecting with Community Advocating for Healthy Affordable Food in MA

Community Program

Berkshires


Thursday, Jun 15

Jewish Federation Connecting with Community "An Opera Festival in the Berkshires."

Community Program

Berkshires


Saturday, Jun 17

2nd Annual Temple Anshe Amunim Education Celebration

Benefit

Berkshires

Brief Havdallah, cocktail hour, dinner, silent auction, music, and annual award.
Sunday, Jun 18

FILM | "Breakfast at Ina's"

Film Program

Pioneer Valley


Monday, Jun 19

Jewish Federation Connecting with Community "Pittsfield Suns - More Than Just Baseball"

Community Program

Berkshires


Monday, Jun 19

The Frankel-Kinsler Classic

Benefit

Pioneer Valley

The Frankel – Kinsler Classic Tournament
Thursday, Jun 22

Jewish Federation Connecting with Community "Writing to Right The World"

Community Program

Berkshires


July

Monday, Jul 10

Berkshire Jewish Film Festival

Film Program

Berkshires

Berkshire Jewish Film Festival - American, Israeli and international films
Thursday, Jul 13

Jewish Federation Connecting with Community "Let's Get Away From it All"

Music

Berkshires


Thursday, Jul 13

Yidstock 2017: The Festival of New Yiddish Music

Music

Pioneer Valley


Friday, Jul 14

YIDSTOCK CONCERT | Hankus Netsky and Eden MacAdam-Somer Duo

Artist Talk

Pioneer Valley


Friday, Jul 14

YIDSTOCK CONCERT | Nigunim Trio

Music

Pioneer Valley


Saturday, Jul 15

YIDSTOCK FOLK ORATORIO | Frank London's "A Night in the Old Marketplace"

Music

Pioneer Valley


Sunday, Jul 16

YIDSTOCK CONCERT | Ezekiel's Wheels Klezmer Band

Music

Pioneer Valley


Sunday, Jul 16

YIDSTOCK CONCERT | Alicia Svigals and Lauren Brody Duo

Music

Pioneer Valley


Sunday, Jul 16

YIDSTOCK CONCERT | Andy Statman Trio

Music

Pioneer Valley


Monday, Jul 17

Berkshire Jewish Film Festival

Film Program

Berkshires

Berkshire Jewish Film Festival - American, Israeli and international films
Sunday, Jul 23

TALK | "Rabbi Akiva: Sage of the Talmud," with Barry Holtz

Book Discussion

Pioneer Valley


Monday, Jul 24

Berkshire Jewish Film Festival

Film Program

Berkshires

Berkshire Jewish Film Festival - American, Israeli and international films
Sunday, Jul 30

FILM | "Portrait of Wally"

Film Program

Pioneer Valley


Monday, Jul 31

Berkshire Jewish Film Festival

Film Program

Berkshires

Berkshire Jewish Film Festival - American, Israeli and international films

August

Sunday, Aug 06

FILM | "Beautiful Tree, Severed Roots"

Film Program

Pioneer Valley


Monday, Aug 07

Berkshire Jewish Film Festival

Film Program

Berkshires

Berkshire Jewish Film Festival - American, Israeli and international films
Monday, Aug 14

Berkshire Jewish Film Festival

Film Program

Berkshires

Berkshire Jewish Film Festival - American, Israeli and international films
Sunday, Aug 20

FILM | "Dough"

Film Program

Pioneer Valley


Sunday, Aug 27

The 50th Annual Hilda Vallin Feigenbaum Memorial Lecture

Lecture & Discussion

Berkshires

Sponsored by the Hilda Vallin Feigenbaum Lecture Endowment

Add An Event

We can help you spread the word and build your audience.

Subscribe To E-List

It's Free, It's Convenient, It's Secure.
Receive notices of upcoming and special events.