Adult Learning

Events for:

Adult Learning


LEFT: The Jewish Federation of Western MA celebrates 13 Extraordinary Women from throughout the Pioneer Valley.

December

Monday, Dec 18

Jewish Federation Connecting with Community Reflections of a Life

Community Program

Berkshires

From Buddy to Bebop: Reflections of a Life
Wednesday, Dec 20

iEngage: Jewish Values and the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict

Class

Lower Pioneer Valley

This course explores the Israeli-Palestinian conflict.
Thursday, Dec 21

Jewish Federation Connecting with Community Yiddish Poetry in Translation

Community Program

Berkshires

"Yiddish Poetry in Translation" with Diana Bregman Feld
Thursday, Dec 28

Jewish Federation Connecting with Community "The Process of Aging."

Community Program

Berkshires

"The Process of Aging."

January

Wednesday, Jan 03

iEngage: Jewish Values and the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict

Class

Lower Pioneer Valley

This course explores the Israeli-Palestinian conflict.
Thursday, Jan 04

Jewish Federation Connecting with Community "An Interactive Exploration About Prayer"

Community Program

Berkshires

An Interactive Exploration About Prayer
Monday, Jan 08

Jewish Federation Connecting with Community Chair Yoga

Community Program

Berkshires

Chair Yoga
Monday, Jan 08

Torah Study Group

Study Group

Pioneer Valley

Join our community to trade thoughts about the meaning behind a new portion of the Torah each month.
Thursday, Jan 11

Jewish Federation Connecting with Community film "Beneath the Helmet."

Film Program

Berkshires

film "Beneath the Helmet."
Saturday, Jan 13

Melton Foundations of Jewish Family Living

Class

Lower Pioneer Valley

A new adult education class sponsored by TBE.
Saturday, Jan 13

Melton Foundations of Jewish Family Living

Class

Lower Pioneer Valley

A new adult education class sponsored by TBE.
Wednesday, Jan 17

iEngage: Jewish Values and the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict

Class

Lower Pioneer Valley

This course explores the Israeli-Palestinian conflict.
Thursday, Jan 18

Jewish Federation Connecting with Community "A Childhood in the Netherlands"

Community Program

Berkshires

"A Childhood in the Netherlands and Living Through the Holocaust."
Monday, Jan 22

Jewish Federation Connecting with Community "The Process of Aging"

Community Program

Berkshires

"The Process of Aging."
Thursday, Jan 25

Jewish Federation Connecting with Community "Cellblock Visions:Part 2"

Community Program

Berkshires

"Cellblock Visions: Set Free in the Penitentiary, Part 2"
Monday, Jan 29

Jewish Federation Connecting with Community Flexibility Training

Community Program

Berkshires

Flexibility Training.
Wednesday, Jan 31

iEngage: Jewish Values and the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict

Class

Lower Pioneer Valley

This course explores the Israeli-Palestinian conflict.

February

Monday, Feb 05

Jewish Federation Connecting with Community "The Bondy Family"

Author Appearance

Berkshires

The Bondy Family, Their Unique School
Saturday, Feb 10

Melton Foundations of Jewish Family Living

Class

Lower Pioneer Valley

A new adult education class sponsored by TBE.
Wednesday, Feb 14

iEngage: Jewish Values and the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict

Class

Lower Pioneer Valley

This course explores the Israeli-Palestinian conflict.
Wednesday, Feb 28

iEngage: Jewish Values and the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict

Class

Lower Pioneer Valley

This course explores the Israeli-Palestinian conflict.

March

Saturday, Mar 10

Melton Foundations of Jewish Family Living

Class

Lower Pioneer Valley

A class for parents of school-age children.
Wednesday, Mar 14

iEngage: Jewish Values and the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict

Class

Lower Pioneer Valley

This course explores the Israeli-Palestinian conflict.

April

Saturday, Apr 14

Melton Foundations of Jewish Family Living

Class

Lower Pioneer Valley

A class for parents of school-age children.
Saturday, Apr 21

An Evening with Combatants for Peace

Lecture & Discussion

Pioneer Valley, Southern Vermont, Upper Pioneer Valley

Extraordinary Nobel Peace Prize nominated group will share their work
Sunday, Apr 29

Cultivating Spiritual Maturity with Rabbi Shefa Gold

Workshop

Pioneer Valley, Southern Vermont, Upper Pioneer Valley

Temple Israel looks forward to a return visit by this innovative and remarkable teacher.

May

Sunday, May 20

Melton Foundations of Jewish Family Living

Class

Lower Pioneer Valley

A class for parents of school-age children.

June

Saturday, Jun 09

Melton Foundations of Jewish Family Living

Class

Lower Pioneer Valley

A class for parents of school-age children.
Monday, Jun 18

Frankel-Kinsler Golf Classic

Benefit

Lower Pioneer Valley, Pioneer Valley

Save the date for the 2018 Frankel-Kinsler Classic on Monday, June 18, 2018.

Add An Event

We can help you spread the word and build your audience.

Subscribe To E-List

It's Free, It's Convenient, It's Secure.
Receive notices of upcoming and special events.