Adult Learning

Events for:

Adult Learning


LEFT: The Jewish Federation of Western MA celebrates 13 Extraordinary Women from throughout the Pioneer Valley.

June

Wednesday, Jun 28

Gospel Truth: Part 1 of Rabbi Josh Breindel's Summer Lecture Series

Lecture & Discussion

Berkshires

A conversation about the New Testament w/Rabbi Josh & Rev Sheila Sholes-Ross - First Baptist Church
Thursday, Jun 29

Jewish Federation Connecting with Community "A Panorama of Jewish Liturgical Music"

Community Program

Berkshires


Thursday, Jun 29

Jerusalem and the Struggle for Coexistence: The Inside Story

Lecture & Discussion

Berkshires

The Fred Lafer Memorial Lecture with Dr. Laura Wharton

July

Monday, Jul 03

Jewish Federation Connecting with Community Fruits, Flowers, Table Settings, and the Colors of Wine

Community Program

Berkshires


Wednesday, Jul 05

Gospel Truth: Rabbi Josh Breindel's Summer Lecture Series Part 2

Lecture & Discussion

Berkshires

Join Rabbi Josh for discussion of the New Testament w/Pastor John Nelson, Church on the Hill, Lenox
Thursday, Jul 06

Jewish Federation Connecting with Community " The Addiction Epidemic"

Community Program

Berkshires


Friday, Jul 07

JTS in the Berkshires

Lecture & Discussion

Berkshires

JTS scholars explore forms of Jewish resistance in different times in Jewish history.
Monday, Jul 10

Jewish Federation Connecting with Community "The Process of Aging."

Community Program

Berkshires


Monday, Jul 10

Berkshire Jewish Film Festival

Film Program

Berkshires

Berkshire Jewish Film Festival - American, Israeli and international films
Wednesday, Jul 12

Gospel Truth: Rabbi Josh Breindel's Summer Lecture Series Part 3

Lecture & Discussion

Berkshires

Join Rabbi Josh for conversation about the New Testament w/Father Michael Bernier of Sacred Heart
Thursday, Jul 13

Jewish Federation Connecting with Community "Let's Get Away From it All"

Music

Berkshires


Thursday, Jul 13

Yidstock 2017: The Festival of New Yiddish Music

Music

Pioneer Valley


Thursday, Jul 13

Hannah Senesh- Another Look

Lecture Series

Berkshires


Friday, Jul 14

Jewish Federation of the Berkshires Knosh & Knowledge "Edith Wharton's Anti-Semitism

Community Program

Berkshires


Friday, Jul 14

YIDSTOCK CONCERT | Hankus Netsky and Eden MacAdam-Somer Duo

Artist Talk

Pioneer Valley


Friday, Jul 14

YIDSTOCK CONCERT | Nigunim Trio

Music

Pioneer Valley


Saturday, Jul 15

YIDSTOCK FOLK ORATORIO | Frank London's "A Night in the Old Marketplace"

Music

Pioneer Valley


Sunday, Jul 16

YIDSTOCK CONCERT | Ezekiel's Wheels Klezmer Band

Music

Pioneer Valley


Sunday, Jul 16

YIDSTOCK CONCERT | Alicia Svigals and Lauren Brody Duo

Music

Pioneer Valley


Sunday, Jul 16

YIDSTOCK CONCERT | Andy Statman Trio

Music

Pioneer Valley


Monday, Jul 17

Nuclear War and Deterrence

Lecture & Discussion

Berkshires


Monday, Jul 17

Jewish Federation Connecting with Community "Chamber Music at South Mountain"

Community Program

Berkshires


Monday, Jul 17

Berkshire Jewish Film Festival

Film Program

Berkshires

Berkshire Jewish Film Festival - American, Israeli and international films
Tuesday, Jul 18

iEngage 2.0 – The Tribes of Israel: A Shared Homeland for a Divided People

Lecture Series

Berkshires


Thursday, Jul 20

Jewish Festival of Books

Community Program

Berkshires


Thursday, Jul 20

Jewish Federation of the Berkshires' Connecting with Community "A Healthy Living Panel of Experts"

Community Program

Berkshires


Friday, Jul 21

JTS in the Berkshires

Lecture & Discussion

Berkshires

JTS scholars explore forms of Jewish resistance in different times in Jewish history.
Sunday, Jul 23

TALK | "Rabbi Akiva: Sage of the Talmud," with Barry Holtz

Book Discussion

Pioneer Valley


Monday, Jul 24

Jewish Federation Connecting with Community "Only Yesterday...1941-1958"

Community Program

Berkshires


Monday, Jul 24

Berkshire Jewish Film Festival

Film Program

Berkshires

Berkshire Jewish Film Festival - American, Israeli and international films
Tuesday, Jul 25

iEngage 2.0 – The Tribes of Israel: A Shared Homeland for a Divided People

Lecture Series

Berkshires


Thursday, Jul 27

Jewish Federation Connecting with Community "December 7, 1941"

Community Program

Berkshires


Thursday, Jul 27

Hannah Senesh- Another Look

Lecture Series

Berkshires


Sunday, Jul 30

FILM | "Portrait of Wally"

Film Program

Pioneer Valley


Monday, Jul 31

Jewish Federation of the Berkshires Connecting with Community 'The Extra"

Community Program

Berkshires


Monday, Jul 31

Berkshire Jewish Film Festival

Film Program

Berkshires

Berkshire Jewish Film Festival - American, Israeli and international films

August

Wednesday, Aug 02

What Does the Jewish Imagination Tell Us About Health and Healing?

Lecture & Discussion

Berkshires

With Rabbi William Cutter
Thursday, Aug 03

Jewish Federation Connecting with Community with dramatist Diane Steinbrink

Community Program

Berkshires


Friday, Aug 04

JTS in the Berkshires

Lecture & Discussion

Berkshires

JTS scholars explore forms of Jewish resistance in different times in Jewish history.
Sunday, Aug 06

FILM | "Beautiful Tree, Severed Roots"

Film Program

Pioneer Valley


Monday, Aug 07

Berkshire Jewish Film Festival

Film Program

Berkshires

Berkshire Jewish Film Festival - American, Israeli and international films
Tuesday, Aug 08

Studying the Talmud

Lecture & Discussion

Berkshires


Tuesday, Aug 08

iEngage 2.0 – The Tribes of Israel: A Shared Homeland for a Divided People

Lecture Series

Berkshires


Wednesday, Aug 09

What Does the Jewish Imagination Tell Us About Health and Healing?

Lecture & Discussion

Berkshires

With Rabbi William Cutter
Friday, Aug 11

Jewish Federation Knosh & Knowledge "Shared Society: Challenges & Opportunities of Multiculturalism in Israel"

Community Program

Berkshires


Sunday, Aug 13

The Great Ideas Talk with Dr. Len Saxe

Lecture & Discussion

Berkshires


Monday, Aug 14

What You Probably Didn't Know About the Nuremberg Trials

Lecture & Discussion

Berkshires


Monday, Aug 14

Berkshire Jewish Film Festival

Film Program

Berkshires

Berkshire Jewish Film Festival - American, Israeli and international films
Tuesday, Aug 15

Studying the Talmud

Lecture & Discussion

Berkshires


Tuesday, Aug 15

iEngage 2.0 – The Tribes of Israel: A Shared Homeland for a Divided People

Lecture Series

Berkshires


Wednesday, Aug 16

What Does the Jewish Imagination Tell Us About Health and Healing?

Lecture & Discussion

Berkshires

With Rabbi William Cutter
Thursday, Aug 17

Behind the Scenes: Making Tootsie

Film Program

Berkshires


Friday, Aug 18

JTS in the Berkshires

Lecture & Discussion

Berkshires

JTS scholars explore forms of Jewish resistance in different times in Jewish history.
Sunday, Aug 20

Steit's Matzo and the American Dream Screening and Talk Back with Director Michael Levine

Artist Talk

Berkshires


Sunday, Aug 20

FILM | "Dough"

Film Program

Pioneer Valley


Tuesday, Aug 22

Studying the Talmud

Lecture & Discussion

Berkshires


Tuesday, Aug 22

iEngage 2.0 – The Tribes of Israel: A Shared Homeland for a Divided People

Lecture Series

Berkshires


Wednesday, Aug 23

What Does the Jewish Imagination Tell Us About Health and Healing?

Lecture & Discussion

Berkshires

With Rabbi William Cutter
Friday, Aug 25

Jewish Federation Knosh & Knowledge "Abigail Pogrebin: My Deep Dive into Jewish Time"

Author Appearance

Berkshires


Sunday, Aug 27

The 50th Annual Hilda Vallin Feigenbaum Memorial Lecture

Lecture & Discussion

Berkshires

Sponsored by the Hilda Vallin Feigenbaum Lecture Endowment
Tuesday, Aug 29

Studying the Talmud

Lecture & Discussion

Berkshires


Tuesday, Aug 29

iEngage 2.0 – The Tribes of Israel: A Shared Homeland for a Divided People

Lecture Series

Berkshires


Add An Event

We can help you spread the word and build your audience.

Subscribe To E-List

It's Free, It's Convenient, It's Secure.
Receive notices of upcoming and special events.